Bank Holiday: Plenty of holidays in April, know when the banks will be closed

Bank Holiday April 2021: According to the Reserve Bank of India’s notification, private and public banks will be closed for 15 days in April. In these 15 days, banks will not open for 8 days due to festivals, while the other days will be Sunday and Saturday holidays. The bank will not have normal transactions due to the new financial year on 1 April. Whereas on April 2, it will be a holiday on Good Friday.

Plenty of holidays in April

  • April 1, Thursday – Odisha Day, closing year of annual accounts of banks
  • April 2, Friday – Good Friday
  • April 4, Sunday – Easter
  • April 5, Monday – Babu Jagjivan Ram Jayanti
  • 10 April Second Saturday
  • 11 April Sunday
  • April 13, Tuesday – Ugdi, Telugu New Year, Gudi Padwa, Vaisakh, Biju Festival, Bohag

Bihu

  • April 14, Wednesday – Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti, Tamil New Year, Ashoki Mahan’s birth

anniversary.

  • April 15, Thursday – Himachal Day, Vishu, Bengali New Year, Sirhul
  • April 18, Sunday
  • April 21, Thursday – Ram Navami
  • 24 April Fourth Saturday
  • 25 April, Sunday – Mahavir Jayanti

Source:-businessleague